Take action today!

Please Call and Ask Your Senators and Congressperson to End Chimpanzee Experiments

Please call your senators and congressperson to ask that they support the Great Ape Protection and Cost Savings Act (H.R. 1513/S. 810). This important legislation will end the use of chimpanzees in invasive experiments, permanently end federal breeding programs, and release federally owned chimpanzees to permanent sanctuaries. When you call, please be polite and encouraging. Here are some talking points:

  • I am calling to ask [your Representative/Senators] to co-sponsor the Great Ape Protection and Cost Savings Act (S. 810/H.R. 1513) because [personalize with your reason.]
         Mention the bill number: H.R. 1513 if you are calling your House member; S. 810 if you are calling your Senators.
  • The Institutes of Medicine report that was released today acknowledged the use of chimpanzees in invasive experimentation is not necessary to advance human health.
  • Specifically, the committee could not recommend the use of chimpanzees in development and testing of drug therapies for Hepatitis C, HIV/AIDS, malaria, cancer, or biodefense.
  • Chimpanzees in laboratories suffer physically and psychologically, and it is unethical to continue to use them in experiments.
  • This bill will save $300 million in federal tax dollars over 10 years, helping to reduce the deficit.

You can help our efforts even more if you would take a few minutes to log your call below:

 We apologize, but the selected Survey is currently unavailable.

Make a Call for Chimpanzees Resources. Learn more here >

Senate Co-Sponsors: Great Ape Protection and Cost Saving Act (S.810)

Introduced by Sen. Maria Cantwell (D-WA)

Sen. Cantwell, Maria [WA] (introduced bill)
Sen. Akaka, Daniel K. [HI]
Sen. Begich, Mark [AK]
Sen. Blumenthal, Richard [CT]
Sen. Brown, Sherrod [OH]
Sen. Collins, Susan M. [ME]
Sen. Gillibrand, Kirsten E. [NY]
Sen. Inouye, Daniel K. [HI]
Sen. Kerry, John F. [MA]
Sen. Leahy, Patrick J. [VT]
Sen. Lieberman, Joseph I. [CT]
Sen. Menendez, Robert [NJ]
Sen. Merkley, Jeff [OR]
Sen. Sanders, Bernard [VT]
Sen. Udall, Tom [NM]

House of Representatives Co-Sponsors: Great Ape Protection and Cost Saving Act (H.R.1513)

Introduced by Rep. Roscoe Bartlett (R-MD-02)

Rep. Baca, Joe [CA-043]
Rep. Bartlett, Roscoe G. [MD-6] (introduced bill)
Rep. Bishop, Timothy H. [NY-1]
Rep. Ackerman, Gary L. [NY-5]
Rep. Andrews, Robert E. [NJ-1]
Rep. Bass, Charles F. [NH-2]
Rep. Becerra, Xavier [CA-31]
Rep. Berkley, Shelley [NV-1]
Rep. Berman, Howard L. [CA-28]
Rep. Blumenauer, Earl [OR-3]
Rep. Bono Mack, Mary [CA-45]
Rep. Bordallo, Madeleine Z. [GU]
Rep. Brady, Robert A. [PA-1]
Rep. Braley, Bruce L. [IA-1]
Rep. Buchanan, Vern [FL-13]
Rep. Calvert, Ken [CA-44]
Rep. Campbell, John [CA-48]
Rep. Capps, Lois [CA-23]
Rep. Capuano, Michael E. [MA-8]
Rep. Carnahan, Russ [MO-003]
Rep. Carney, John [DE-1]
Rep. Carson, Andre [IN-7]
Rep. Castor, Kathy [FL-11]
Rep. Christensen, Donna [D-VI]
Rep. Chu, Judy [CA-32]
Rep. Cicilline, David N. [RI-1]
Rep. Clarke, Hansen [MI-13]
Rep. Clarke, Yvette D. [NY-11]
Rep. Clay, Wm. Lacy [MO-1]
Rep. Cleaver, Emanuel [MO-5]
Rep. Cohen, Steve [TN-9]
Rep. Connolly, Gerald E. "Gerry" [VA-11]
Rep. Conyers, John, Jr. [MI-14]
Rep. Costello, Jerry F. [IL-12]
Rep. Courtney, Joe [CT-2]
Rep. Critz, Mark S. [PA-12]
Rep. Crowley, Joseph [NY-7]
Rep. Cummings, Elijah E. [MD-7]
Rep. Davis, Danny K. [IL-7]
Rep. Davis, Susan A. [CA-53]
Rep. DeFazio, Peter A. [OR-4]
Rep. DeLauro, Rosa L. [CT-3]
Rep. Dicks, Norman D. [WA-6]
Rep. Doyle, Michael F. [PA-14]
Rep. Duncan, John J., Jr. [TN-002]
Rep. Edwards, Donna F. [MD-4]
Rep. Ellison, Keith [MN-5]
Rep. Engel, Eliot [NY-17]
Rep. Eshoo, Anna G. [CA-14]
Rep. Farr, Sam [CA-17]
Rep. Filner, Bob [CA-51]
Rep. Fitzpatrick, Michael G. [PA-8]
Rep. Gerlach, Jim [PA-6]
Rep. Gingrey, Phil [GA-011]
Rep. Grijalva, Raul M. [AZ-7]
Rep. Grimm, Michael G. [NY-13]
Rep. Gutierrez, Luis V. [IL-4]
Rep. Hahn, Janice [CA-36]
Rep. Hanabusa, Colleen W. [HI-1]
Rep. Hanna, Richard L. [NY-24]
Rep. Hastings, Alcee L. [FL-23]
Rep. Hayworth, Nan A. S. [NY-19]
Rep. Heinrich, Martin [NM-1]
Rep. Himes, James A. [CT-4]
Rep. Hinchey, Maurice D. [NY-22]
Rep. Hirono, Mazie K. [HI-2]
Rep. Holt, Rush D. [NJ-12]
Rep. Inslee, Jay [WA-1]
Rep. Israel, Steve [NY-2]
Rep. Jackson Lee, Sheila [TX-18]
Rep. Jackson, Jesse L., Jr. [IL-2]
Rep. Johnson, Eddie Bernice [TX-30]
Rep. Johnson, Henry C. "Hank," Jr. [GA-4]
Rep. Johnson, Timothy V. [IL-15]
Rep. Jones, Walter B., Jr. [NC-003]
Rep. Kaptur, Marcy [OH-9]
Rep. Kildee, Dale E. [MI-5]
Rep. King, Peter T. [NY-3]
Rep. Kingston, Jack [GA-001]
Rep. Kissell, Larry [NC-8]
Rep. Kucinich, Dennis J. [OH-10]
Rep. Lance, Leonard [NJ-7]
Rep. Langevin, James R. [RI-2]
Rep. Larson, John B. [CT-1]
Rep. LaTourette, Steven C. [OH-14]
Rep. Lee, Barbara [CA-9]
Rep. LoBiondo, Frank A. [NJ-2]
Rep. Lofgren, Zoe [CA-16]
Rep. Lowey, Nita M. [NY-18]
Rep. Lujan, Ben Ray [NM-3]
Rep. Lynch, Stephen F. [MA-9]
Rep. Maloney, Carolyn B. [NY-14]
Rep. Marino, Tom [PA-10]
Rep. Markey, Edward J. [MA-7]
Rep. Matsui, Doris O. [CA-5]
Rep. McCarthy, Carolyn [NY-4]
Rep. McCollum, Betty [MN-4]
Rep. McCotter, Thaddeus G. [MI-11]
Rep. McDermott, Jim [WA-7]
Rep. McGovern, James P. [MA-3]
Rep. McNerney, Jerry [CA-11]
Rep. Meeks, Gregory W. [NY-6]
Rep. Michaud, Michael H. [ME-2]
Rep. Miller, George [CA-7]
Rep. Moore, Gwen [WI-4]
Rep. Moran, James P. [VA-8]
Rep. Murphy, Christopher S. [CT-5]
Rep. Myrick, Sue Wilkins [NC-009]
Rep. Nadler, Jerrold [NY-8]
Rep. Napolitano, Grace F. [CA-38]
Rep. Neal, Richard E. [MA-2]
Rep. Norton, Eleanor Holmes [DC]
Rep. Olver, John W. [MA-1]
Rep. Owens, William L. [NY-23]
Rep. Pascrell, Bill, Jr. [NJ-8]
Rep. Payne, Donald M. [NJ-10]
Rep. Peters, Gary C. [MI-9]
Rep. Pingree, Chellie [ME-1]
Rep. Polis, Jared [CO-2]
Rep. Price, David E. [NC-4]
Rep. Quigley, Mike [IL-5]
Rep. Rahall, Nick J., II [WV-3]
Rep. Rangel, Charles B. [NY-15]
Rep. Reichert, David G. [WA-8]
Rep. Reyes, Silvestre [TX-16]
Rep. Richardson, Laura [CA-37]
Rep. Rohrabacher, Dana [CA-046]
Rep. Rothman, Steven R. [NJ-9]
Rep. Roybal-Allard, Lucille [CA-34]
Rep. Ruppersberger, C.A. Dutch [MD-2]
Rep. Rush, Bobby L. [IL-1]
Rep. Sablan, Gregorio Kilili Camacho [MP-001]
Rep. Sanchez, Linda T. [CA-39]
Rep. Sanchez, Loretta [CA-47]
Rep. Sarbanes, John P. [MD-3]
Rep. Schakowsky, Janice D. [IL-9]
Rep. Schiff, Adam B. [CA-29]
Rep. Schock, Aaron [IL-18]
Rep. Scott, Robert C. "Bobby" [VA-3]
Rep. Serrano, Jose E. [NY-16]
Rep. Sherman, Brad [CA-27]
Rep. Shuler, Heath [NC-11]
Rep. Sires, Albio [NJ-013]
Rep. Slaughter, Louise McIntosh [NY-28]
Rep. Smith, Christopher H. [NJ-4]
Rep. Speier, Jackie [CA-12]
Rep. Stark, Fortney Pete [CA-13]
Rep. Sutton, Betty [OH-13]
Rep. Tierney, John F. [MA-6]
Rep. Tonko, Paul [NY-21]
Rep. Towns, Edolphus [NY-10]
Rep. Tsongas, Niki [MA-5]
Rep. Van Hollen, Chris [MD-8]
Rep. Velazquez, Nydia M. [NY-12]
Rep. Walberg, Tim [MI-7]
Rep. Wasserman Schultz, Debbie [FL-20]
Rep. Weiner, Anthony D. [NY-9]
Rep. Welch, Peter [VT]
Rep. West, Allen B. [FL-22]
Rep. Whitfield, Ed [KY-1]
Rep. Wilson, Frederica [FL-017]
Rep. Woolsey, Lynn C. [CA-6]
Rep. Yarmuth, John A. [KY-3]
Rep. Young, C.W. Bill [FL-10]




This site does not provide medical or legal advice. This Web site is for informational purposes only.
Full Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine
5100 Wisconsin Ave., N.W., Ste.400, Washington DC, 20016
Phone: 202-686-2210     Email: pcrm@pcrm.org